• Humans in Healthcare
  • Posts
  • Humans in Healthcare #26 | What do compassion, creativity, and a clinician generalist have in common?

Humans in Healthcare #26 | What do compassion, creativity, and a clinician generalist have in common?

open to find out!

Hey friend, how are you?

I hope you’ve had a lovely week since we last met in your inbox. Thanks for being here. 💜 

Today, I’m sharing a conversation I had with the incredible Rolake Ojo. Rolake and I (and probably many of you!) share many things in common. Rolake is a fellow clinician transitioner as a former medical doctor in the UK turned graphic designer and brand strategist. She also uses her skills in creative ways through an insightful podcast called The Brand New Dr and she was kind enough to invite me on.

Themes Rolake and I chatted about include compassion, creativity, and my journey toward a clinician generalist, and:

  • the transferable skills of a clinician

  • the benefit of a one-day plan vs a 5-year plan

  • how we can infuse compassion into our practice and meet ourselves where we are (and here’s a great resource: Dr. Kristin Neff)

  • the benefit of a professional grief practice

  • how we can be the change we want to see

Regardless of where you are on your journey, I am confident you will find something in this conversation for you. Please give it a listen and connect with Rolake! I’m sharing the link to Spotify, but you can also find it on Apple podcasts.

📣 OK, so in the subtitle of this newsletter, I asked what compassion, creativity, and a clinician generalist have in common… and the answer is…

✨ community building magic✨ 

Yes, that’s right! Did you hear? I’m launching a community for clinicians!

The first iteration is for clinicians in transitions (work, career, life), clinician creators, and clinician empowerment. Many of the themes we discussed in this podcast will be shared as tools, discussions, and content within the community.

You do need to upgrade to join. I am offering early member pricing — but it won’t last for much longer. There is a ton of value packed in this community. I am hard at work getting the community platform set up for success and I am SO excited for what this community will become.

Here is a sneak peek of what’s going on inside the platform. I hope to see you there 🤝 

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Humans in Healthcare to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.